Judas Priest Top 10 Songs of All Time, New Songs in 2016-2017

Take a look at the below list of Judas Priest Top 10 Songs and Albums of All Time till 2017 with new and upcoming songs 2017. Judas Priest is a British band formed in Birmingham, England – that was in the year 1969. Within the time it has been in existence, Judas Priest has sold around 45 million albums. According to MTV ranking, this band is the second greatest all-time heavy metal band. Despite pioneering and innovative body of work in the 1970’s, the group fought with indifferently-produced albums. Until 1980, when they assumed more clear sound on their “British Steel” album, the band experienced the lack of commercial success and repeated change of drummer.

Judas Priest Top 10 Songs List, New Songs in 2017-2018

List of Top 10 songs by Judas Priest of all time Till 2017

10. Victim of Changes

“Sad Wings of Destiny,” Judas Priest’s second album, is an epic poem of drama. At the time they were producing the album, they had indeed determined their signature style, even though it was less powerful. Circular guitar riff drives the song along like stepped up Sabbath. The track breaks down into a laid-back, colorful break that Rob Halfords’ vocals kicked back into the right gear. The star emitted his impassioned and dynamical vocals turning out to be a star.

9. Evening Star

Judas Priest has many lost songs. “Evening Star” is one of the songs deserving a place in this top 10 list. Shining in the middle of their “Hell Bent for Leather” album, the track poses a real melodic sense and doesn’t concentrate on the metal side of things. It has several killer hooks and changes. It’s a real gem, and you should give it a spin.

8. Exciter

“Exciter” was a stained album, and the song featuring a similar name is one of its major highlights. It starts with double time sounding riff action and boasts original classic Rob Halford vocals. The song’s urgency is contagious and relentless. Within a short period, you will be banging your head! Besides, “Exciter” offers an early 1980s Canadian speed metal circle. Most people associate Judas Priest with this 1977 song.

7. Painkiller

In 1990, Judas Priest produced “Painkiller” as the title track of their album. It tells a tale of a metal angel, Painkiller, out to save men from destruction. Later in the same year, the band released it as their first single from the “Painkiller” album. Glenn Tipton played the first guitar solo alternating between keys of C# minor, F# minor while KK Downing played the second part in F# minor. Rob Halford’s higher pitched screams and falsetto appeared throughout and Scott Travis’ drumming notes the song.

6. The Hellion/Electric Eye

“The Hellion” was a song on “Screaming for Vengeance,” an album that Judas Priest released in 1982. A doped up riff powers the track while the simple, catchy chorus helped in making it one of the best all time tracks that the band has produced. Glenn Tipton dished out the perfect lead work before it launched back into awesome riffs. The song is a pure Priest throughout. Listen to it today! This is one of the Judas Priest Top 10 Songs of All Time till 2017.

5. Heading Out of the Highway

The 1981 song featured Judas Priest’s strongest riffs and a hooky chorus. “Heading Out to the Highway” offered one of the group’s little songs that have remained meaningful including today. Apart from being a catchy and simplistic song, it gets stuck in the head immediately. It’s entirely pop powered with hard rock, and surely, that’s a great thing. “Hit’em boys! / Well I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again / You get nothing for nothing: expect when / You’re backseat driving and your hands ain’t on the wheel” is just part of the song.

4. Delivering the Goods

If there are Judas Priest’s lost classics, then “Delivering the Goods” should be among them. The song kicked their “Hell Bent for Leather” album with a massive call to arms. The band delivers the goods with every cylinder firing on. The killer lead and heavy riff action seal the deal. The 1978 song is plainly phenomena. The chorus part: “You better watch out and hold on tight / We’re heading your way like dynamite / Uhhh, Delivering the goods / Uhhh, Delivering the goods.”

3. Breaking the Law

“British Steel” album, released in 1980, featured several great hits. “Breaking the Law” was one of the songs and featured a riff which is closer to “Smoke on the Water” but at speed. The song has evolved in the many years it has been in existence in addition to receiving constant airplay. For example, K.K added guitar solo in a later version of the song.

2. Living After Midnight

From Judas Priest’s 1980 “British Steel” album, “Living After Midnight” shouldn’t miss in this top 10 list. It was the band’s first significant breakthrough in America and assisted them to push their “British Steel” album to the top. In America, it was the group’s first gold record, and it has remained popular up to this day. Powered by kinks-Ike riff, “Living After Midnight” surges in head-banging style. For sure, it is among the band’s finest moments.

1. You’ve Got Another Thing Comin

Perhaps, “You’ve Got Another Thing Coming” is Judas Priest’s most favorite track. After 30 years, the song hasn’t decreased one bit. In several ways, it is about the group’s charm reduced into one song. Even though it ranked at number 67 on Billboard charts, each team member tried to prove his best. Over time, it has turned out to be a signature song for the group.

Judas Priest wedding New Songs 2016-2017

1. Locked In

Despite its heavy synthesizers, “Locked In” is not different from the other classics Judas Priest produced. Halford maintained one writing style throughout the song, with the choral and pre-choral hooks being similar to that of other songs the band produced. Most fans enjoyed and continued to enjoy the song.

2. Run of the Mill

Judas Priest released “Run of the Mill” alongside “Rocka Rolla” on their debut album in 1974. “Run of the Mill” is a gentler song that boasts Priest’s greatest riffs. The melding atmospheric parts featuring rock like the heaviness of the decade showcases diversity in the song. “Run of the Mill” shouldn’t escape your ears anymore!

Judas Priest membership has witnessed many turnovers, including the rotating cast of drummers in 70s and temporary departure of Rob Halford, the singer, in 1990’s. Their current lineup includes Richie Faulkner, Glenn Tipton, drummer Scott Travis and bassist Ian Hill. They produced their best selling album in 1982 – “Screaming for Vengeance.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.