J. COLE Top 10 Songs of All Time, New Songs in 2016-2017

Take a look at the below list of J. COLE Top 10 Songs and Albums of All Time till 2017 with new and upcoming songs 2017. J. Cole is a rapper who originates from Fayetteville and well known for his mixtape called ‘The Come Up,’ which leads to his signing into Roc Nation, a recording company owned and run by Jay-Z. Cole boasts of two albums, six mixtapes, and a studio album. The musician has cemented his territory in a crowded hip-hop field, dominating the music game. Below are ten of his best songs, sampled from all his singles, albums and mixtapes. Have a look at the finest that this King of rap has produced this far.

J. COLE Top 10 Songs List, New Songs in 2017-2018

List of Top 10 songs by J. Cole of all time:

10. ‘Dreams.’

‘Dreams’ is a rack found in the ‘Warm Up’ album, and many people know it as the J. Cole classic. The track features Hines Brandon, and it is about Cole finding his dream girl, although he does not know her well at first. Cole references ‘Dreams’ in his hit single called ‘Power Trip.’ ‘I had a thing for you, I wrote the song “Dreams” for you.’ “Cause I had dreams for you, thoughts of a ring for you.’ ‘Yeah, this is the girl of my dreams.’

9. ‘Let Nas Down.’

J. Cole shows himself as a vulnerable person as he lets down his role model called Nas. The song is a follow-up to another track called ‘Work Out.’ The song is, however, a disappointment to Nas, as it does not reflect his intense lyricism. J. Cole is a die-hard fan of Nas, but it turns out that Nas is not a J. Cole fan, in fact, he got upset after listening to the record. That was his response to the emotions. ‘I can’t believe I let down Nas.’

8. ‘Crooked Smile.’

‘Crooked Smile’ is the second song in the album titled ‘Born Sinner,’ a strong collection of songs. The song features vocal appearances from TLC and a sample of ‘No One Gonna Love You’ by Jennifer Hudson. The song peaked at position four on the ‘Billboard U.S Hot Rap Tracks’ and sold more over half a million copies in the United States of America. ‘I can’t tell you ain’t laughed in a while, but I wanna see that crooked smile.’

7. ‘Before I’m Gone.’

J Cole is notorious with personal tracks, but no track is most personal than ‘Before I’m Gone,’ contained in the ‘Friday Night Lights’ album. Cole uses piano tones and smooth beats to explain about his struggle in his hometown, including the violence witnessed by him and other residents in the city, day by day. Cole claims his superiority in the rap game and sees himself as a role model to other rappers who originate from his hometown. Colle sings: ‘So we meet the new role model who doesn’t know how to make fake this shit.’

6. ‘Power Trip.’

‘Power Trip’ is the first song in the ‘Born Sinner’ album, featuring incredible vocals from Miguel, with Cole producing the song. Initially, Cole gave the song to Jay-Z, in a version in which Cole was the solo singer. Jay-Z advised him to collaborate with Miguel on the song, and that is where he included him. ‘Power Trip is a heartfelt and romantic song that earned the duo a nomination for the ‘Grammy Awards,’ in the category of ‘Best Rap Collaboration,’ during the 56th awards. This is one of the J. COLE Top 10 Songs of All Time till 2017.

5. ‘Lights Please.’

After listening to ‘Lights Please,’ Roc Nation owner Jay-Z instantly signs J. Cole, making a turning point in Cole’s career. Initially, the song appears on ‘The Warm Up,’ but it later appears on ‘Cole World: The Sideline Story.’ The track concerns a lady who is in a relationship with Cole, although people say the track has more than one meaning. The second meaning is the relationship between Cole and hip-hop, although many fans are not aware.

4. ‘I Get Up.’

‘I Get Up’ is a track in the ‘Warm Up’ album that shows Cole’s ability to be a top artist in modern rap. The song contains a solid beat and brassy instrumentation, on top of solid beats. He urges people living in marginalized areas in the USA to fight for their rights instead of begging their fathers to bring up their children. The song is inspirational and positive. ‘Show the sons how to lead, not to follow.’ ‘The present is our gift but our seeds got tomorrow.’

3. ‘Be Free.’

‘Be Free’ is a track that contains vulnerability and emotionalism. Cole releases the song to mourn Michael Brown. ‘Rest in peace Michael Brown and to every young black man murdered in America, whether by the hands of white or black.’ ‘I pray that one day the world will be filled with peace and rid off injustice.’ ‘Only then we will all be Free.’. It becomes impossible for Cole to go on with the song without grieving. The song is emotional, and it captures grief and pain.

2. ‘Simba.’

Confident and fearless, J Cole starts off the ‘Simba’ series with the 2007 mixtape called ‘The Come Up.’ The song displays a Cole who is young, hungry and willing to show his talent and flow in the rap music game. He confidently boasts as he sings the song: ‘I’ m a master of the beats and the rhymes, I’m rappin’ for the freaks and the dimes, and I shine like a mother f**ckin diamond.’ The track is excellent, and it eludes Cole’s confidence in rap music.

1. Lost Ones’

‘Lost Ones’ is a real and personal song for Cole. The song is, however, serious, with the narrator and his muse getting themselves in a debacle, as his girlfriend confesses that she is pregnant. The track shows the ideologies held by the pregnant girl, the man and the debacle, as well as the friends. ‘And I ain’t too proud to tell you that I cry sometimes.’ ‘I cry sometimes about it, and girl I know it hurts.’ ‘But if this world was perfect, then we can make it work, but I doubt it.’

J. Cole New Songs 2016-2017

1. ‘Love Yourz.’

In the romantic track, J Cole sings that no life can ever be better than being with his girl. He refers to fake ‘niggas’ as snakes, people who are less trustworthy. ‘It’s beauty in the struggle, ugliness in the success.’

2. ‘Apparently.’

In the track, j Cole sings that he does not know freedom, all he wants is to rescue his dreams and keep his faith strong. He has not been very faithful, and he asks the Lord to follow and guide him. ‘Apparently you believe in me, and I thank you for that.’

J. Cole dominates the rap industry, thanks to his experience, courage, and confidence. The musician has had Jay-Z to guide him which is part of the reason why he does so well. His fearlessness has made him a campaigner of human rights, something Cole does through songs. ‘Be Free’ is a track that makes him excessively famous, after he mourns the death of a young black man killed by a white police officer in a case of racism. J. Cole has a future in rap music, and we wish him all the best.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.