Green Day Top 10 Songs of All Time, New Songs in 2016-2017

Take a look at the below list of Green Day Top 10 Songs and Albums of All Time till 2017 with new and upcoming songs 2017. The Green Day Band is an American band formed in 1986. The group is founded by the bassist Mike Dirnt and the guitarist/vocalist Billie Joe Armstrong. The group, together with other California punk bands continues to be highly appreciated. The band has sold over 75 million records worldwide so far. As if that is no much success, they have also won multiple Grammy Awards including the ‘Best Musical Show Album,’ ‘Best Alternative Album,’ and ‘Best Rock Album.’ The group also boasts of nominations for three Tony awards.

Green Day Top 10 Songs List, New Songs in 2017-2018

List of Top 10 songs by Green Day Till 2017

10. ‘Welcome to Paradise.’

This song is from the album ‘Dookie.’ The song is about working thing out to live a healthy life it a very troubled world. The singer is telling his mother how difficult it has been for him since he left home for the past three weeks. There are so many things that are making life unbearable from gun shots to acute fear caused by insecurity. The singer still perseveres, and he’s trying to make a paradise out of the cracked streets. ‘For some strange reason, it’s now feeling like my home.’ ‘And am never gonna go.”

9. ‘Wake Me up When September Ends.’

The song is from the album ‘American Idiot’. The song has got a sad tone since the character’s father has passed on. He feels he doesn’t want to experience the month of September since it has taken his loved one. “Wake me up when September ends. Here comes the rain again…But forgets what I lost…The innocent can never last.” The song is about the desire to overcome sadness and sorrow which is deep-seated in the heart of the singer. He only wishes time could pass so fast for him so overcome the feeling.

8. ‘Brain Stew/Jaded.’

This song is from the album ‘Insomniac.’ The character is having trouble with going to sleep with a dry mouth. The character is stressed up by many things, and his mind has so much to handle. He feels that the clock is ridiculing him as it ticks. He has got a long night, and he is not able to solve his problems. “Am having trouble trying to sleep.”

7. ‘J. A. R (Jason Andrew Relva)’

This song is from the album ‘Angus: Music from the Motion Picture.’ J.A.R. is a tribute to a friend of Mike Dirnt who lost his life in a car accident. The singer feels that he ought to live his life to the best since; he is mortal as well. At a given point in life, he will as well die. To ensure that he does this, he will continue engaging in acts of kindness like giving. He wants to live his life better than that of his friend. “And I can’t live my life like you. Gotta live up while life goes on…Cause that’s the way I wanna to live. It’s how I give. And I’m still giving.” He plans to live right as he builds his life.

6. ‘Minority.’

This song is from the album ‘Warning.'(2000). The character wants to be free without any authority over him; though it’s quite impossible in this world. Just like a sheep that strays away from the herd, that’s what he wants to be. “I don’t want authority: Cause I want to be the minority: Stepped out of the line: Like a sheep runs from the herd.” It is one of the band’s hits and best songs.

5. ‘Longview.’

This song is from the album ‘Dookie.’ The song talks about a character who is tired of experiencing the same kind of life. He is living in a very critical living conditions, and he feels all he want is change. He is bored and feels he wants to go to paradise. He has got no motivation to live, and nothing motivates him to make his life better. Everything around him seems to disappoint him and therefore, he feels enslaved as though he is in a cell. “Take me to paradise” I’m feeling like a dog in heat: Barred indoors from the summer street.’ ‘I locked the door to my own cell.”

4. ‘Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)’

This song is from the album ‘Nimrod.’ ‘Good Riddance’ is a great song which has been played mostly at graduation ceremonies and also on TVs. It was written by Armstrong and probably it is his best as a songwriter. It talks about making it in life despite the numerous challenges one has to go through. From a distance, life seems to give nothing but disappointing ends. However, after keen observation, some things are right in life. ‘So make the best of this test, and don’t ask why. It’s not a question, but a lesson learned In time.’ ‘It’s something unpredictable, but in the end is right,” This is one of the Green Day Top 10 Songs of All Time till 2017.

3. ‘When I Come Around

This song is from the album ‘Dookie’ (1994).It is a classic rock and also a love song. Armstrong wrote about his future wife who needed his company. The man tries to convince the beautiful woman that he is the right partner; therefore she should not chase him away. He accepts his weakness, and he wants his lover to accommodate him just as he is,; they will make this right in future. “So don’t knock down my door. I’m a loser and a user so I don’t need no accuser.”

2. ‘Basket Case.’

This song as well is from the album ‘Dookie.’ The album has four of its song list on the top 10 best songs. The character is looking for someone to express himself concerning his trashy kind of life. He feels worn out, and all he wants is for someone to help him solve his many woes. “Do you have the time to listen: To me whine: About nothing and everything.” He feels that nobody in life wants him, not even the prostitutes. It is a great track, and also the band’s sturdiest songs.

1. ‘American Idiot.’

This song is from the album ‘American Idiot.’ The song is about a character who feels that he’s destined to live like a moron.The media tends to control the nation with its propaganda and hence there isn’t hope for tomorrow. “Don’t want to be an American Idiot. One nation controlled by the media. Information age of hysteria.” He wishes that media could stop using its power wrongly, which would make citizens better.

Green Day new songs 2016-2017

1. ‘Bang Bang.’

‘Bang Bang’ is about the hostility that is usually experienced during a terror attack. People of all ages go through hell; through the violent behavior not to mention the loss of lives. “Shoot me to entertain. I am a semi-automatic lonely boy. I’m sweating bullets like a modern Romeo.

Green day is a great band which has grown over the years. It has spiced the entertainment industry. Its twelfth album was released on 7th October 2016 which shows that it’s still growing and its flames are still glowing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.