Aerosmith Top 10 Songs of All Time, New Songs in 2016-2017

Take a look at the below list of Aerosmith Top 10 Songs and Albums of All Time till 2017 with new and upcoming songs 2017. Aerosmith is a rock band from the United States of America that is best known to the fans as ‘the bad boys.’ The Boston-based group composes blue hard rock and roll tracks that blend with heavy metal, rhythm, and pop. The band has been successful since the 1970s, rising to become the ‘Best-selling American hard rock band.’ The band’s members include Brad Whitford, Steven Tyler, Joey Kramer, Tom Hamilton and Joe Perry. Rick Dufay, Jimmy Crespo, and Ray Tabano are some of the band’s former members. Below are the ten finest records by Aerosmith, and their latest songs as well.

Aerosmith Top 10 Songs List, New Songs in 2017-2018

List of Top 10 songs by Aerosmith Till 2017

10. ‘Crazy.’

This great blues rock performed by the hard rock legends Aerosmith is the final single from the album Get a Grip. The song rose to position 17 on the Billboard Hot 100 and continues to enjoy a warm acceptance across the continents. The song is about how the narrator is driven crazy by the crazy ways of a woman who comes and goes. ‘that kinda lovin’ turns a man to a slave that kinda lovin’ sends a man right to his grave.’ They use the song to express a person’s feeling when a girl gives them a sense affection while they still lie and walk away from them.

9. ‘Love in an elevator.’

Love in an elevator is a lead single track from the album Pump. This hard rock rose to the first position on the Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks chart and number Five on the Billboard Hot 100. The track concerns falling in love with the first glance and having the feelings of seeing the person next time again with hopes that you might end up together. “can I see you later And love you a little more?” He tells the lady that one more time now is not fair. He is going to do anything to win Jacki.

8. ‘Dude (Looks Like a Lady).’

This song is the second single from the album Permanent Vacation. The song has achieved to be in position 14 on the Billboard Hot 100. This song which has got a flavor of both hard rock and blues rock talks about a guy who falls in love with a lady because of his attractive looks. Even after finding out, he is going to go with it. He says, ‘so baby let me follow you (do me, do me, do me, do me).’ Aerosmith uses the song to stress out the saying that you should not judge a book by its cover.

7. ‘Janie’s got a gun.’

This song is the single from the album Pump. The Hard Rock rises to position four on the Billboard Hot 100. The song talks about a personal step taken in wiping out a social issue. Its lyrics talk about Janie who takes revenge on her father. After he sexually abused her for several years, Janie has now got a gun in her hand, and she seeks revenge on him. ‘She had to take him down easy and put a bullet in his brain.’ The lyrics continue by saying, ‘They say the spell that he was under the lighting and the thunder knew that someone had to stop the rain.’

6. ‘Cryin’.

‘Cryin`’ is a single power ballad from this hard rock stars found on the album Get a Grip. This song features Alicia Silver Stone, Stephen Dorff, and Josh Holloway. Other than the song rising to position one on Billboard Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks, the track enjoyed a massive sell off over 600,000 copies. The song is about heartbreak on a relationship that seemed high at first but later turned out to be worse ‘Yeah our love, sweet love, ain’t love.’ They sing about regrets of letting the girl into his life who has caused a lot of pain to him ‘Your love is sweet misery.’

5. ‘I don’t want to miss a thing.’

‘I don’t want to miss a thing’ is a symphonic rock from the music album Armageddon. The song peaks to position one on the Billboard Hot 100. In the track, Aerosmith says how a thing should not be missed about the love because it is perfect. Aerosmith says that they don’t want to close their eyes because they will lose their loved ones but they don’t want to miss anything about them. This is one of the Aerosmith Top 10 Songs of All Time till 2017.

4. ‘Angel.’

This song is a brilliant, emotional, touching and very deep chantey from musical legends Aerosmith. It is Single number three from the album called Permanent Vacation. The song is about a lover who is lying down on the bed at night and deeply misses his partner who he refers to as Angel and who they happen to have broken up. He has suffered enough without her, and he begs her to come back to him saying ‘Don’t make it tough- I’ll put away my pride, enough’s enough I’ve suffered, and I’ve seen the light.’ The song is a perfect expression of deeper feelings people feel when they lose their loved ones because of their mistakes.

3. ‘What it takes.’

‘What it takes’ it a hit song contained in Aerosmith album titled Pulp. The blues rock rises to position nine on the Billboard Hot 100. This song is about wanting to know what it takes to get over a break up with a girlfriend who seems not to be disturbed by the breakup. They ask how she manages the pain they undergo because them they are unable to move on. “Tell me how the pain’s supposed to go, Tell me how it is that you can sleep in the night Without thinking you lost everything that was good in your life to the toss of the dice.”

2. ‘Sweet Emotion.’

Sweet Emotion is a single inspiring song from the toys in the attic album. The song rose to position 36 on the Billboard Hot 100. This song is about doing your things without letting other people opinions and thoughts bring you down. The lyrics are inspiring for listeners to mind their business and by the time others will be thinking of what happened, you will be long gone ‘You can’t catch me ’cause the rabbit done died Yes it did.’

1. ‘Dream On.’

‘Dream On’ is a power ballad from the album Aerosmith. The song rose to top 10 on the Billboard Hot 100 music charts and continues to receive acceptance all over the world majorly in the native Boston. In this song, they encourage people that despite the obstacles in their chase for their dreams, they should never lose hope ‘Dream on, dream on, dream on,

Dream yourself a dream come true. One should take the challenges as lessons to help them in their dream for a better tomorrow ‘Half my life’s in books’ written pages, Live and learn from fools and sages.’

Aerosmith new songs 2016-2017

1.‘Another Last Goodbye.’

In their latest release, Aerosmith talks of heartbreak where they urge the lover to give his heart a break. The boyfriend has suffered allot because of the partner and now he is ready to let her go, and so they say “While you’re on your way, I want to thank you for the ride, And pull the thorn out of my side.”

2.‘Legendary Child.’

The song is about a legendary child who took chances and opportunities in his life to make it better. Aerosmith describes themselves as a Legendary child to motivate people to take risks.

Aerosmith has some strong lyrics which majorly talk of their life and some of the social issues in their societies. Although the group has faced some major setbacks like fighting drug addiction and consistent misunderstandings, they continue to influence, educate, and entertain their fans with their music. Well done Aerosmith.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.